Civilization V

Over the last few years I have played Civilization V, and over the last few weeks for class we all had to play Civilization V. Civilization is a game where you compete in a world that is randomly generated where multiple different civilizations build up there strength and try to take over the world through many different methods. In the game that I have been playing I am playing as the Spanish Empire. I have been using major amounts of trade with other civilizations to gain large amounts of wealth to help myself succeed. In this game there are may ways to surpass your opponents and I personally to focus on building my wealth and focusing on my scientific research. I also tried to gain the trust of at least two of the city states that I discover on every map, because they are a great resource for trade and every once and awhile they will give you money and soldiers. While playing Civilization V there are many different mechanics that the player must pay attention to like the happiness of there people, or the amount of food that each city has, and of course the amount of money you have. During my game that I have played I have only had to fight off one other country because of the fact that he kept pushing on my civilizations border. The Ottoman Empire attempted to spread their religion into my country which then caused myself to ask them to stop spreading their religion. The Ottoman Empire then decided to keep spreading their religion which caused me to take the situation into my own hands. I then proceeded to declare war on the Ottoman Empire and take them over to prove the point to the rest of the civilizations that I would not be a pushover. In Civilization V your interactions with other civilizations actually has an effect with how they treat you, because of how I destroyed the Ottoman Empire there are now one or two civilizations that are scared to interact with me. So far my civilization is thriving and it looks like the Spanish Empire will prove their worth to the other civilizations of the game.

Leave a comment